Pat Davitt FIPAV REV MMCEPI Commissioner for Oaths

Pat Davitt Contact Card

Pat Davitt founded Davitt & Davitt Auctioneers now known as Davitt Davitt & Partners trading as Sherry FitzGerald Davitt and Davitt Auctioneers in Castlepollard, Co Westmeath in 1981.

Pat became a Member of IPAV in 1983, was elected to National Council 1984 and became a Fellow of the Institute in 1987. He served as President from 1987 to 1989 and from 2002 to 2003. Now in his current position as IPAV's CEO, Pat oversees the Educational and Industry requirements of IPAV’s 1,400 members and manages the Institute’s daily affairs.

He was a member of the Auctioneers Review Group (ARG) appointed by Mr Michael McDowell T.D., Tánaiste and Minister of Justice, Equality & Law Reform in 2004/06. He has been a member of the Property Services Regulatory Authority (PSRA) Board to 2019, first appointed by Mr Alan Shatter T.D., Minister for Justice, Equality and Defence in 2012 and re-appointed by Ms Frances Fitzgerald T.D. Minister for Justice and Equality in 2015. He was also a member of the (PSRA) Education committee.

Pat was elected to The European Group of Valuers Associations (TEGoVA) Board of Directors in April 2017. He is also a member of TEGovA's European Valuation Qualifications Board (EVQB) and a member of their Recognition Committee. TEGoVA unites some 70,000 valuers from 71 National Valuer Associations in 37 Countries.

He played a major role in taking the European Valuation Standards of the “Blue Book”, the “REV” Recognised European Valuer and the “TRV” TEGoVA Residential Valuer status to IPAV Valuers and Ireland in 2013 and is a “REV” valuer himself.

Pat is a Board Member elected in May 2017 of The European Association of Real Estate Professional (CEPI), representing more than 300,000 members throughout Europe.

He was appointed an Arbitrator to the Private Residential Tenancies Board (PRTB) where he served from 2004–2008.

He is a past President of Mullingar Chamber of Commerce 2004-2006 and a founder member of Midland’s Gateway Chamber in 2007.

He is a Commissioner for Oaths appointed by the Irish Supreme Court in March 2006.